bagstill.blogg.se

Trainerroad subscription
Trainerroad subscription




trainerroad subscription

I have full sensors, but never could ethically spend the money on a power meter or personal trainer while my family still has needs. Honestly my family has to come first, the last couple years have been a struggle for us, so I stay on my trusty older bike for now. So how has TR played a part in all this? As I mentioned, I have yet to subscribe but if life ever blesses me I would love to. In fact tomorrow I set out for a solo 150 on my birthday just to prove I can! I'm 170lbs, still riding the Giant, & 100mi+ at 18mph+ average is my current fitness level. I've turned myself into an amateur endurance athlete regularly completing 20+ hour training weeks riding 4 - 6 days anywhere from 3 - 5 hours generally. I never had any surgeries, I became plant based as did my whole family, quit alcohol & nicotine, & most everything that crippled me was my own doing. Yes my body was broken & weak, but I was suffering misdiagnosed PTSD (as are 80% of police officers) & I can now be honest with myself & the world at large.

trainerroad subscription

Yoga built me up so I could ride & I've reinvented who I am as a father, husband, and human being from the saddle. After watching a documentary on a childhood "hero" using yoga to reinvent himself, I sat on my couch crying & decided to give it one last shot before succumbing to the knife. At the time I thought medical problems were my reason for leaving, I was told I need a hip replacement, back surgery, & would most likely walk with a cane the rest of my life.

trainerroad subscription

In 2013 I retired from law enforcement after 13 years at 315lbs, a raging alcoholic, & physically a real dumpster fire. I bought a '04 TCR from Craigslist, rebuilt it from the frame up over winter learning as I went, & have just over 7k miles on it since Aug 2018. I turned to cycling 4 years ago as a way to change my life. I'm 40 years old, live in Washington State, a husband & a father. Hello! So just to be up front, I am not (yet) a paid subscriber.






Trainerroad subscription